Nelson Mandela

"The Global Call to Action Against Poverty can take its place as a public movement alongside the movement to abolish slavery and the international solidarity against apartheid "
Watch full speech

News

  • Statement of GCAP-LAC – Escazu Agreement Regional Public Mechanism Elections

    Statement of GCAP-LAC Escazu Agreement Regional Public Mechanism Elections The elections for the Regional Public Mechanism of the Escazú Agreement were held on November 2 and 3, as announced at…
    Read more
  • Online Event: Outcomes & reflections from the COP 27 on Tuesday, 22.11.2022 at 1 pm GMT

    https://youtu.be/ray4AF5TRAo Please register here: https://www.bit.ly/COP27GCAP
    Read more
  • Live from Egypt: GCAP COP 27 Press Conference on Saturday 12.11.2022 11:00 GMT / 16:30 IST/ 12:00 CET / 06:00 ET

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rvh79oFO8Ag   Join us live on the GCAP Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/GlobalCalltoActionAgainstPoverty/  
    Read more
  • El tiempo se acaba ¡El futuro es ya! (Time is running out, the future is now!)

    “Time is running out, the future is now!” CAMPAIGN POSITIONING STATEMENT Humanity is at a very critical moment, resulting from a multidimensional crisis that puts people’s health and lives and…
    Read more
  • Global Week of Action 2022 – Newsletter October 2022

    GCAP Newsletter: October Global Week of Action 2022 En español abajo |  En français ci-dessous The Global Week of Action Act4SDGs 2022  started on 16 September and ended on 25 September  - the…
    Read more

Faces of Inequality

A people’s movement is needed to end inequalities within and between countries and to ensure that “Leave No One Behind” becomes reality and not a mere slogan. This includes a world where everyone has and pays their fair share, including the rich and companies. To build this movement, this global campaign features the Faces of Inequality.
See the campaign!

What we do

Global Call to Action Against Poverty (GCAP) supports people in their struggles for justice and brings individuals and organisations together to challenge the institutions and processes that perpetuate poverty and inequalities across the world, to defend and promote human rights, gender justice, social justice, climate justice and the security needed for the dignity and peace of all.
  • Social protection for all 
  • Tax justice & decent work 
  • Create and protect Civic Space 
  • Gender equality and inclusion of marginalised groups 
  • Climate justice 

Read more Agenda 2030 Faces of Inequality

SDGs